Clam0373’s Blog


Headed out to practice
December 15, 2008, 2:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m headed out to practice this morning, I’m trying to stay motivated and moving forward.  This time of year, are you serious? 🙂

I’m going to work with Rah on his obedience go outs, I’m using a target for this behavior.  I am not going to add the jumps in until the behavior is exactly what I’m looking for.  I want him to go straight out to the target, turn and sit.  I will also do the fourth jump grid in Susan Salo’s jumping program, three stride regulators to a jump 15′ away.

 

Demi will be doing heeling using the 300 peck method.  I have found that the 300 peck method keeps me honest in my reinforcement history.  When Demi and I last practiced heeling she was up to 20.  I would like to get her to 100 before spring.  I will also be doing the jump grid work with her.

 

Last but not least is Kit, the wonder pup.   Kit will be doing some reps on the A frame, running and holding her two on two off.  I know that nationally and internationally the running contact has replaced two on two off, if I get to that level I’ll worry about it then 🙂  She will also be working on her jump work, she thinks blasting thru the jumps is the answer. 
That’s it for now, I will try and update with how the plan went.

C

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

