Clam0373’s Blog


Scoping out new places to practice
January 5, 2009, 1:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m always in search of more places to practice. For a lot of reasons, but mostly to keep up with what everyone is doing.

I went to Morrisville, and sorry Chris I can’t remember the name, and practiced there. The facility is great. Chris has made a clean warm space with good footing. The down side is it’s about an hour away and I can’t get my car in and out of the driveway.

Kit practiced well. We went with Chelsea and Amy. Kit and Chelsea have developed a respect for each other and both will work off leash without incident. Kit is back to running fast and not ducking jumps. Her jump training had me worried as she has started not coming off her start line and ducking jumps when she does.

I filled out my NOMAD application. NOMAD is the local agility club that I have avoided joining because I didn’t need it. With Kit coming up and me needing to get some distraction work in, I’m thinking of joining again. I had to detail my goals for my dogs, that’s always fun. I think I take it to seriously.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

